Sil-Mid Limited
Business Services
4.7 From 1 to 5
590 Reviews
Overall Ratings
5 Stars
448
4 Stars
109
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
9
1 Star
7
  • 590 Reviews
  • 9 / 10 Recommend
  • 9.49 / 10 TrustScore
Feb 18, 2019
quick and effective service
Sil-Mid Limited Logo
Response from Sil-Mid Limited
Feb 19, 2019
Thank you for the feedback.
Feb 18, 2019
VERY STRAIGHT FORWARD, GOOD WEB SITE
Sil-Mid Limited Logo
Response from Sil-Mid Limited
Feb 19, 2019
Thank you John, we are always looking at making improvements to our website so any feedback is most welcome.
Feb 16, 2019
Fast efficient service
Feb 15, 2019
Great product and service, thank you.
Sil-Mid Limited Logo
Response from Sil-Mid Limited
Feb 19, 2019
Thank you for the review Mark that is great to hear.
Feb 14, 2019
Discovered the formulation required, agreed price and terms, set up an account and did the business. All very efficient, thanks, Team!
Sil-Mid Limited Logo
Response from Sil-Mid Limited
Feb 19, 2019
Thank you for your feedback Peter that is great to hear.
Feb 14, 2019
i bought some adhesive. only after the order did someone get in touch with me and tell me that the shelf life of the adhesive was november of this year, then didn't make any effort to look for longer shelf life stock, so i grudgingly accepted as i don't have the time to go back in to the order and split it up. if the shelf life is rubbish for a stock item you should indicate this on the website.
Sil-Mid Limited Logo
Response from Sil-Mid Limited
Mar 11, 2019
Hi Ed, we are very sorry that you have had a disappointing experience with us. We will investigate this further and a member of team will be in touch. Hi Ed, thanks for your time earlier on the phone, I hope that the changes we have made to enable you to see the expiry date of our stock will help you for future purchases. Once again we appreciate the feedback that you have given us.
Feb 11, 2019
Quick and Easy service
Sil-Mid Limited Logo
Response from Sil-Mid Limited
Feb 13, 2019
Thank you for the review Macarena that is great to hear.
Feb 11, 2019
Extremely helpful service .
Sil-Mid Limited Logo
Response from Sil-Mid Limited
Feb 13, 2019
Hi Neil, thank you for your review, I will pass this on to our helpful customer service team.
Feb 08, 2019
This was my first purchase from Silmid. I had to request a price for the item I needed and Debbie responded to my e-mail promptly with the price. I ordered the item the next day and it arrived within 12 hours. Fantastic service and a friendly correspondence.
Will definitely do more business.
Sil-Mid Limited Logo
Response from Sil-Mid Limited
Feb 13, 2019
Thank you Robert for the fantastic review. We will be sure to pass this onto Debbie and hope to see you again soon.
Feb 07, 2019
Great service as ever
Sil-Mid Limited Logo
Response from Sil-Mid Limited
Feb 13, 2019
Great Simon, we are so pleased you have received good service. We hope to see you again soon.
Jan 29, 2019
May concern is lead time, but that is possibly based on not knowing how your processes work, i.e. you internal lead time. Apart from that no other issues.


All, thank you for your response and explanation on lead times, based on this quick response and logical explanation I have increase my rating from 3 to 5.

Thank You
Sil-Mid Limited Logo
Response from Sil-Mid Limited
Jan 29, 2019
Hello David, thank you for your review. Unfortunately the product you ordered on this occasion does have a long lead time, The Redux 208/5 needs to be stored in freezer conditions and due to the low usage we have had on it, it would not be an item that we would hold in our stock. One way around this for future requirements could be a "schedule order", we could then order from the manufacturer ahead of time and ensure the product is available for you when you need it. We are always happy to discuss and implement solutions to help our customers so please let us know if there are any other future requirements or projects we can help you with.
Jan 25, 2019
Product available at the right price and quickly. Easy to find. Easy to buy.
Sil-Mid Limited Logo
Response from Sil-Mid Limited
Jan 29, 2019
Hi Cameron, thank you for your feedback so pleased you found it so easy we hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards
Jan 18, 2019
Simplzzzz. easy and efficient.
Sil-Mid Limited Logo
Response from Sil-Mid Limited
Jan 18, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Stuart, we're pleased you had a positive experience!
Jan 17, 2019
Good product but outrageously expensive shipping cost and needlessly packed in a huge box (item was one small tube of silicone grease)
Sil-Mid Limited Logo
Response from Sil-Mid Limited
Jan 29, 2019
Hi Ian, thank you for your review and we are pleased you are happy with the product. Due to the nature of the specialist products we sell we cannot send them via normal post we therefore use Fed Ex to ship our products. By placing the order through silmid.com there is a cheaper carrier charge. Also for any orders placed over the value of £50, shipping is free on silmid.com. With regards to our packaging, we do need to ensure that our products are suitably packaged to avoid damage or leaking, however we will review this internally and take your feedback on board. Thank you
Jan 16, 2019
Good service and order delivered earlier than expected
Sil-Mid Limited Logo
Response from Sil-Mid Limited
Jan 18, 2019
Thank you for the excellent feedback Lawrence.
Jan 16, 2019
Great Experience and saved us days of rework
Sil-Mid Limited Logo
Response from Sil-Mid Limited
Jan 18, 2019
Thank you for your feedback Tom, it's great to hear you had a positive experience!
Jan 16, 2019
Excellent service
Sil-Mid Limited Logo
Response from Sil-Mid Limited
Jan 18, 2019
Thank you Yvonne, we're very pleased to hear you had such a great experience!
Dec 07, 2018
Very efficient
Sil-Mid Limited Logo
Response from Sil-Mid Limited
Dec 11, 2018
Thank you for your review, good to hear you had a good experience!
Dec 07, 2018
extremely good
Sil-Mid Limited Logo
Response from Sil-Mid Limited
Dec 07, 2018
Thanks Ian, we're glad you had a good experience with Silmid!
Dec 07, 2018
Great service thank you very much.
Cheers
Sil-Mid Limited Logo
Response from Sil-Mid Limited
Dec 07, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review us Andrew, we're pleased you had a positive experience!
About Sil-Mid Limited
Sil-Mid Limited is a Verified Merchant
Facebook
TrustSpot Commitment
TrustSpot is a review and reputation management company that collects and displays 100% verified buyer reviews. We take authenticity very seriously, which is why we're the only review service that only allow reviews from verified paying customers. No fakes, no nonsense... just real reviews. That's our promise.

The TrustSpot Triple Guarantee
  1. TrustSpot Companies Are Held Accountable
  2. All Reviews Are Verified Customers
  3. Negative Reviews Can Never Be Deleted