JThink
Computer & Accessories
4.4 From 1 to 5
583 Reviews
Overall Ratings
5 Stars
337
4 Stars
168
3 Stars
57
2 Stars
10
1 Star
11
  • 583 Reviews
  • 10 / 10 Recommend
  • 8.89 / 10 TrustScore
David James Payne
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Jun 17, 2019
Early days yet, but so far it has been very helpful in sorting out a few “unknowns” in my music library. There is a lot to learn in using SongKong properly, but I am sure that with time a bit of “trial and error” all will become clearer.
dontai crump
Verified Buyer
Jaikoz
Jun 17, 2019
Just the best, there is nothing else I can say. I've used it for well over a decade and it's just the top of the heap. I cannot think of a missing feature that I'd possibly request.
Don M Ford
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Jun 14, 2019
Works well. Has done a good job cleaning up my music directory. Makes Roon more usable.
stephane quimpere
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Jun 14, 2019
I wish my scan settings would remain after each use.. only some settings come back, and not all the time. Otherwise it's a darn good software, I'm not using MusicBrainz Picard anymore! EDIT : very fast reply from developer that the bug for the scan settings will be fixed in next version, review updated!
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Jun 21, 2019
Scan settings getting lost is a bug in the WebUI for some options, this is now fixed in SongKong 6.2
Alberto Redrado Luque
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Jun 14, 2019
Software in my opinion delivers most of the time desired results. It lacks user friendliness with many options. I also miss being able to allocate manually a release in Discogs when the program doesn’t find the best match
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Jun 14, 2019
Hi Alberto, FixSongs is primarily designed for running against your whole collection and as such not practical to allow you to choose album for each failed match. But we plan a single album matcher that will let you specify Discogs/MusicBrainz release.
James Struble
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Jun 13, 2019
This is a fantastic tool
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Jun 13, 2019
Thanks James for your kind words.
GEORGE MARAS
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Jun 11, 2019
Overall very poverfull software!!! But the interface is minimalistic Many options with help (ok) reminds me somehow old windows version. I think the inerface need a lot of work to be user friendly and more pleasant to the eye. Also i did't expect the program to stuck in defective mp3's or other audio files without bypass them or after the job done inform that this files are some how wrong! I say this because there is no meaning (in huge collections) to have such powerfull automation if its not working! I bought this software to fix quickly my collection and because of this (tiny problem) i do the hard job manually cost me ours and ours! I thing jaikoz is much better solution for me! You need to correct this, the glitch whas vbr mp3 header to cbr mp3 file! The foobar fix this the mp3val also fix this and if its stuck just stops to that last file so i can see were was the problem! I now and i understand the difficulty to make a program with to many options to work flawesly but the truth is that all options for me worked surprisingly well exept that the program stucks in defective files. So i give you 4 stars because there is always room fo improvement.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Jun 13, 2019
Hi George, recently we added profiles so yo can run with options presets, now that we have this maybe we should simply hide more options. I am not actually aware of this issue with defective files due to cbr/vbr header so if you could possibly run Create Support Files and maybe send an example of such a defective file that would be very helpful.
Brett Barden
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Jun 10, 2019
Filled in a bunch of holes in my library
Miles van der Lugt
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Jun 07, 2019
It's very good, however the reports are not showing the song changes on the right of the html page.
I have not had a chance to look properly so it could be possible it is user error.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Jun 21, 2019
Have you resolved this, we are not aware oif any issues with this.
Ron Sutherland
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Jun 06, 2019
Excellent software. I definitely recommend it.
Patrick Laramee
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Jun 03, 2019
Easy to use and 99% of my songs are tagged correctly the other 1% are just not recognized, not wrongly tagged. Very good product!
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Jun 04, 2019
Hi Patrick, thats great news , good to know it is working so well for you, we are very careful not to guess the song, if we cant be very confident we have the correct song we do not modify.
Roche van der Merwe
Verified Buyer
Jaikoz
Jun 02, 2019
This has helped me to complete the metadata of my music library and organise everything the way I would like to have. A simple interface, but very functional. I love it.
Hans Maliepaard
Verified Buyer
Jaikoz
Jun 02, 2019
Great program for updating the metadata of your music collection. The accuracy is very high. Love it.
Mr T J Disney
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Jun 01, 2019
It does a very good job. Top customer support too.
Christophe Manhes
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Jun 01, 2019
Very well. But the interface should be improved to make the application essential.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Jun 01, 2019
Thanks Christopher, further improvements to the report are in the pipeline. But are you using the desktop or web interface since the desktop interface appears to work very well and we have no immediate plans to change it, if you have some ideas please share with us on the forum or via support@jthink.net
Laurent Van Cleemput
Verified Buyer
SongKong
May 28, 2019
Ok. Errors possible in library so backups necessary.
Useful if your library isn’t already quite precise.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
May 30, 2019
Hi, it always a good idea to a do backup when making major changes to your files. However please note that SongKong has an inbuilt Undo Changes features so you can rolllback changes at a later date (even after reboot), incorrect data is rare so feel free to contact support so we can take a look.
Martin Porter
Verified Buyer
SongKong
May 26, 2019
I'm still experimenting with SongKong and so far have only used it on certain parts of my music collection. My first impressions are that this is a very impressive piece of software with very flexible and powerful features. It's very tempting to let SongKong loose on your collection as it seems to do a wonderful job of extracting order from chaos. However, I prefer to take things a bit more slowly and explore the feature set to suit my own preferences. No matter how good a piece of software is, automation can only take you so far. In my case I have come across a couple of minor anomalies but Paul has been very prompt and helpful with his advice to track down the cause.
C Mcguinness
Verified Buyer
SongKong
May 26, 2019
Exciting and powerful software that has made my music files accessible again. I am struggling a little in how to use it properly. Otherwise this is a five star package.Would like to see a YouTube video series showing step by step best practice use. I have collections of number 1 songs in folders by year and not sure how best to update their metadata and keep them together.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
May 27, 2019
Hi, as long as you ensure Rename Files based on Metadata on the Basic tab is set to No and Move matched/Unmatched files is not enabled SongKong will not rename/move any files. Therefore the metadata can be improved without any risk of files being split.
Sven Andersson
Verified Buyer
SongKong
May 25, 2019
Like it.
Claus Blem
Verified Buyer
SongKong
May 24, 2019
Super time saver! I only wish it could add Lyrics!
About JThink
JThink is a Verified Merchant

Top Rated Products

Jaikoz 362
SongKong 221

Latest Photos

Facebook
TrustSpot Commitment
TrustSpot is a review and reputation management company that collects and displays 100% verified buyer reviews. We take authenticity very seriously, which is why we're the only review service that only allow reviews from verified paying customers. No fakes, no nonsense... just real reviews. That's our promise.

The TrustSpot Triple Guarantee
  1. TrustSpot Companies Are Held Accountable
  2. All Reviews Are Verified Customers
  3. Negative Reviews Can Never Be Deleted