JThink
Computer & Accessories
4.4 From 1 to 5
483 Reviews
Overall Ratings
5 Stars
288
4 Stars
134
3 Stars
45
2 Stars
10
1 Star
6
  • 483 Reviews
  • 9 / 10 Recommend
  • 8.89 / 10 TrustScore
Terrry White
Verified Buyer
Sep 19, 2018
I love great music, I love - even more - that music completely tagged. It follows, I love Song Kong.
Michael Kubasch
Verified Buyer
Sep 18, 2018
Excellentwork. Analyzed my music with ease and found nearly all missing metadata. Just little work to do after. And this for over 30000 titles, less than 10 needed handwork
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Sep 19, 2018
Hi Michael, great so please you like it.
Matt Edwards
Verified Buyer
Sep 17, 2018
I was using muse.org’s app to manually review/update audio file metadata/tags, which is fine but SongKong has proven to be invaluable in several ways -

1. More extensive set of databases and matching techniques to allow a very high ratio of tracks to be identified
2. Ability to update/add artwork (something I wasn’t looking for explicitly, but ads a very nice polish when a lot of my collection was missing artwork)
3. Batch processing for large sets of tracks

It’s clear that SongKong’s evolution is rapid as several very nice updates have been released since I originally purchased SongKong, all of which are very relevant.

Thanks JThink crew for your passion and for this excellent utility that is a key part of the foundation for many music/audio related endeavors!
Daniel Marzolla
Verified Buyer
Sep 16, 2018
Good but not great. I put my music collection of about 3,000 through it and there were many tracks it automatically changed and made them incorrect. The reason why I got Jaikoz was to fix the details, not create other problems. The fault is they use external database that have wrong information. These need constant checking for accuracy and I bet that doesn’t happen. I no longer use Jaikoz to check my music.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Sep 19, 2018
Hi Daniel. it is incorrect to say the databases used by Jaikoz (MusicBrainz and Discogs) are not checked for accuracy, they are and the current data is 99.9% correct.Occasionally Acoustid fingerprints can be linked to the wrong song but these usually get filtered out, I ask you to consider giving Jaikoz another go since you last tried to see if you are happier with the results, and if not please let us know details. Also remember Jaikoz does not actually change anything until you choose to save the changes so there is opportunity to check results first.
William Wade
Verified Buyer
Sep 13, 2018
This application is awesome. Seriously. Love this.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Sep 19, 2018
Thanks William
Andre Jean
Verified Buyer
Sep 12, 2018
Best so far!
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Sep 19, 2018
HI Andre That is great news, thankyou for letting us know.
Markus Grunwald
Verified Buyer
Sep 06, 2018
Nice tool. Supporting almost all tags. Very helpful. Unfortunately does not find and assign existing musicbrain and/or discogs releases to the corresponding local musicfiles all times. Is this caused by the search algorithm?
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Sep 06, 2018
Hi Markus, thankyou for your kind comments. SongKong always writes the MusicBrainz/Discogs Ids when a match is made to either of them so I guess you mean why have songs not been matched when the same album appears to exist in MusicBrainz/Discogs. The search algorithm uses various ways to get a good match, if there is not a match to MusicBrainz it is usually because their is a difference in track listing or significant difference in track length, Discogs is a bit more difficult to match because we cannot directly use Acoustids but we have some improvements in the upcoming release. If you would like to send your support files together with details of the missed match I can look into it in more detail.
Juergen Rombach
Verified Buyer
Sep 02, 2018
Perfect, does exactly what it should and simple to use.

Thank you.
Stephen Pritchard
Verified Buyer
Sep 02, 2018
Hi - not bad so far. It was fine on my smaller folders but has frozen on the largest. Perhaps because my network dropped the link to my NAS. Reconnecting has not solved the problem.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Sep 03, 2018
HI Stephen If your network has gone down for a significant period of time then you would have to cancel SongKong and retry, that should resolve the issue.
Thomas Lehmann
Verified Buyer
Aug 28, 2018
What makes me wonder, when you import values via excel sheet, there are always missing values, you have to put in again by paste and copy.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Sep 03, 2018
Hi Thomas, could you email me more details I am not aware of the problem you describe.
GEORGIOS KRISPIS
Verified Buyer
Aug 25, 2018
It is taking too long to create a music fingerprint.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Aug 26, 2018
HI George, could you please run Help:Create Support Files then I can look into this in more detail.
Timothy Pogorzala
Verified Buyer
Aug 21, 2018
Long time user, and I put every one of my music files through it to keep it perfectly organized.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Aug 25, 2018
Great, glad it is working well for you.
Steffen Rosskamp
Verified Buyer
Aug 20, 2018
Great tool to sort out chaotic music libraries or keep them tidy.
Paul Fletcher
Verified Buyer
Aug 20, 2018
Truly excellent program! It does what it says it will do without any of the bloatware and overblown visuals of some of its rivals. I started with the free version and moved onto the licensed version and finally the Pro version. Neither of those moves were anywhere near expensive
john taylor
Verified Buyer
Aug 12, 2018
Need more instruction. The PDF help is very through but is hard to use for a novice.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Aug 21, 2018
Hi John, we would like to do some video tutorials but they do take time. But please check out the blog and the user forums there is lots of useful information there and we are always on hand to deal with particular issues.
Philip Britton
Verified Buyer
Jul 29, 2018
A steep learning curve at the start, but this is because the issues of managing digital music files are complex and ideal solutions not straightforward, especially for classical music. Everything working just fine so far and doing the job, so far as I can tell.
John Rogers
Verified Buyer
Jul 26, 2018
Great program. It does everything I was looking for and more.
Bruce Davenport
Verified Buyer
Jul 16, 2018
Possibly the best piece of tagging / artwork software I have purchased in the last few years. Works very well, even with some of the rare and unusual songs I've collected in the last few years. Thumbs up!
Nigel Kneale
Verified Buyer
Jul 10, 2018
Does everything it promises. After 15ish years of hording music in many directories I now have an organised base directory to pick and select from.
Jason Israel
Verified Buyer
Jul 04, 2018
I have Ripped all my CDs and never trusted how they are named and other never had a chance to fill in the extra info. This tool did all that and more!
About JThink
JThink is a Verified Merchant

Top Rated Products

Latest Photos

Facebook
TrustSpot Commitment
TrustSpot is a review and reputation management company that collects and displays 100% verified buyer reviews. We take authenticity very seriously, which is why we're the only review service that only allow reviews from verified paying customers. No fakes, no nonsense... just real reviews. That's our promise.

The TrustSpot Triple Guarantee
  1. TrustSpot Companies Are Held Accountable
  2. All Reviews Are Verified Customers
  3. Negative Reviews Can Never Be Deleted