JThink
Computer & Accessories
4.4 From 1 to 5
777 Reviews
Overall Ratings
5 Stars
450
4 Stars
217
3 Stars
82
2 Stars
15
1 Star
13
  • 777 Reviews
  • 10 / 10 Recommend
  • 8.89 / 10 TrustScore
Thomas Kleinkuhnen
Verified Buyer
Jaikoz
Nov 26, 2020
Good product in addition to songkong. Same quality, but easier to use for manual editing.
Ladislav Antoš
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Nov 20, 2020
This piece of software is the life saver for me. I’ve been dreaming about it for years and I didn't know it exists. :-D It worth every penny.
Matthew Emery
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Nov 13, 2020
It works. Identifies the wrong versions every time, but at least identifies the correct album. tags are set with correct attributes but tag data is often a bit off. If there was a way to shortlist suitable candidates, the user could then ensure the right version is tagged
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Nov 13, 2020
Hi, SongKong will correctly determine the correct album version where there are variations in the track listing, track order or different versions of tracks on the album. If the exact same version is released with different packaging or in different countries then SongKong cannot automatically determine the correct one form fingerprinting the songs but you can specified preferred album format (CD, Vinyl etc) and country to make it more likely that one is selected.
Peter van den Bogaard
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Nov 03, 2020
Great program!
Kenneth Ambrose
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Nov 02, 2020
works as promised, wish all software worked as well! would buy again. much more fun to play my ripped albums when i have the photos and metadata
Hubert Beavers
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Nov 01, 2020
Good piece of software; well thought out. Gets the job at hand done. Relies on 2 or 3 different database sources that generally produce accurate results. More obscure works may have errors in song title or artist. Not the fault of the program; merely the databases that provide questionable info.
P Hine
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Nov 01, 2020
Don’t like how it names tracks on albums (with no number and album name) which means more editing. Not saving me much time.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Nov 13, 2020
Hi, do you mean the track name or the filename ? The trackname should only contain track name since there are separate fields for trackno, album etc, trying to cram everything into trackname will likely cause problems. If you mean filename, you can rename as you want, there are some default masks listed on the Filenaming tab but you can also create your own.
Duncan Nicholson
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Oct 31, 2020
I can well believe that this is better than other taggers, and very much better than others for classical music. It correctly tagged about 90% of my middling sized mainly classical collection. I bought a full version as an ‘extra’ on top of the lite version included as part of Melco Intelligent Music Library on a Melco n1z. I was not happy to have to pay extra for what was supposed to be the core of the updated Melco machine. I was even less happy that even two years after the release of these machines there are almost no instructions telling to what you are supposed to do. You have to jump around the Melco, MinimServer and SongKong websites, blogs and forums to see what is going on. This is totally unsatisfactory. I thought I was buying a library solution not a library puzzle.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Nov 13, 2020
Hi Duncan, its usual for hardware companies to offer cut down version of software as not all customers will want all the software provided. I take your point about jumping around, we try to answer all SongKong related questions on the forum and have a dedicated Melco section but since three different companies are involved it is not so easy to have a single point of reference.
Olivier Van Haver
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Oct 29, 2020
great tool but a bit overwhelmd by bad results. A tick box to exclude compilations would be soooo great! I just want to see the covers of the original maxi, single....and never the compilation. This is kind of impossible with the current setup
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Nov 13, 2020
If you have original albums then it will match to them, if you have compilation albums it will match to them.But I understand sometimes you have compilation or random songs and just want to treat as if had original albums and we are working on this, issue SONGKONG-2100
Mr P G Cumming
Verified Buyer
Jaikoz
Oct 29, 2020
I purchased this to solve a problem with many unnamed files. This programme does work on *most* files but it is truly difficult to learn what specific order to apply the processes. There should at least be some guidance. I may, in time, get to know what to do and in which order but for now it is very hit and miss. Music fans are not *all* IT experts.
Cristian Sepulveda
Verified Buyer
Jaikoz
Oct 26, 2020
This application is great if you need to move your CD collection to your computer or DAP. Great support too!
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Oct 26, 2020
We found out the issue you were using Match to MusicBrainz Release (which is intended for matching all song s to one album) rather than Correct Metadata from MusicBrainz
Fredrik Soderstrom
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Oct 25, 2020
The tagging generally works fine, although I'm still experimenting to find the best settings for me. My main complaint so far is that there seems to be no good way of updating playlists when changing file names.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Oct 26, 2020
That is one reason we dont modify filenames by default since this can invalidate some playlist formats. You are right we don't offer support for updating playlists, maybe that is something that could be added.
W Blair Thornton
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Oct 25, 2020
Songkong adds more artists that who sings, super super annoying.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Oct 26, 2020
This was a reference to artist artwork and was due to SongKong being configured to use album artist and artist artwork.
Marcello Gallini
Verified Buyer
Jaikoz
Oct 23, 2020
quite good
Ryan Gilmore
Verified Buyer
Jaikoz
Oct 22, 2020
been using it for a decade
Jim Wegner
Verified Buyer
Jaikoz
Oct 21, 2020
Does everything I need it to do.
Craig Burrows
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Oct 18, 2020
Excellent
Russell Beale
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Oct 10, 2020
Good. An ‘undo’ facility might be useful, as would the ability to create a flat folder structure of multiple folders and directories with all duplicates removed.
JThink Logo
Response from JThink
Oct 20, 2020
Hi, Undo facility is available it is the Undo Changes task. FIle structure can be whatever you would like if yo want to rename your files, and there is a Delete Duplicates task.
George Ritchie
Verified Buyer
SongKong
Oct 08, 2020
Easy to use and does the job. I've run a couple of thousand tracks through it and it managed to identify all of them. Particularly like the way it organises songs into album folders and albums into artist folders.
Yannick Schwerdtfeger
Verified Buyer
Jaikoz
Oct 02, 2020
keep improving ! thx
About JThink
JThink is a Verified Merchant

Top Rated Products

Jaikoz 451
SongKong 326

Latest Photos

Facebook
TrustSpot Commitment
TrustSpot is a review and reputation management company that collects and displays 100% verified buyer reviews. We take authenticity very seriously, which is why we're the only review service that only allow reviews from verified paying customers. No fakes, no nonsense... just real reviews. That's our promise.

The TrustSpot Triple Guarantee
  1. TrustSpot Companies Are Held Accountable
  2. All Reviews Are Verified Customers
  3. Negative Reviews Can Never Be Deleted