Calla
4.6 From 1 to 5
219 Reviews
Overall Ratings
5 Stars
171
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
  • 219 Reviews
  • 9 / 10 Recommend
  • 9.29 / 10 TrustScore
Jul 28, 2020
Very pleased with sandals fit well
Jul 04, 2020
I love the shoes but it took 5 weeks to get here. Once it hit Canada I could no longer trace it. I ordered shoes from shoe bliss on the same day and they got to me in 6 days. As i was tracing both pairs of shoes they seemed to be travening together until they got to Canada!
Calla  Logo
Response from Calla
Jul 04, 2020
Dear Wanda, Thank you for your feedback. I do apologise that our shoes were so late at arriving. During the pandemic we have had a lot of external issues that have caused set backs in delivery with international delivery centres being understaffed. We really do appreciate your patience at this time and we have been checking the status of your parcel daily. I am however, very glad you are happy with your shoes and we all hope you get to wear them out now lockdown is slowly lifting! Take care and keep safe. Kind regards, Emily
Jul 03, 2020
I mistakenly ordered two pairs of the same boot but a very nice person rang me to check this was my intention
First rate service. Shoes arrived very quickly, well packaged and are perfect!
Jul 03, 2020
Delivery was excellent , very quick. Very securely packaged. Product presentation was very good and the care cards and shoe bag are a nice touch which gives the product a luxurious feel. I ordered the Charlotte flats in black suede and was excited to try them on as all of the reviews assured that they were very comfortable from the first wear. My first impression when I took them out of the box is that they looked a little narrow. I tried the foot without the bunion first and they felt a little snug around the toes. The heel chafed a bit also. Then I tried the other shoe. It felt quite tight around the toe area , the shoe squashed my toes a little. The shoes did fit but they were not as comfortable as anticipated and my bunion felt a little sore after just a few minutes. Slightly disappointed but perhaps I need a different style as I know this particular style is not the easiest for bunion sufferers to wear with ease.
Calla  Logo
Response from Calla
Jul 03, 2020
Hi Sandra, I am sorry our shoes weren't quite right for you, it sounds like you may need to go up by half a size. Did you visit our measuring guide? Maybe you could have a look there to double check the sizing and then contact me directly at emily@callashoes.co.uk and we can exchange your shoes if they haven't been worn outside. You can find the measuring guide here: https://callashoes.co.uk/pages/measure-your-feet I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards, Emily
Jul 02, 2020
I accidentally ordered the wrong colour and size....nothing is too much trouble and everything rectified without further cost. Shoes are very comfortable and I just love the packaging....simple but classy
Jul 02, 2020
Great shoes. Love the hidden heel. Very comfortable
Jul 02, 2020
great shoes and customer service- highly recommended
Jul 02, 2020
I'm in the States. My shoes took a month to arrive. I understand the issues with shipping due to Covid; however, I am reluctant to return them because I would have to do so within 28 days or else I wouldn't get my money back, plus I would have to pay for the international shipping.
As for the shoes...I am extremely disappointed. I ordered the Charlotte flat. It was my highest hopes to finally be able to wear a flat that was wide enough to accommodate my protruding, painful bunion comfortably. This is NOT the case with these shoes. They barely cover my bunion, and are not wide enough to fit properly. They look and feel like regular shoes for people who have narrow feet.
I am so disappointed. These are expensive shoes, so I thought it was a sure bet that they would be the right fit for my feet. I don't think Calla should tout themselves as a shoemaker for bunions.
Good day.
Calla  Logo
Response from Calla
Jul 03, 2020
Hi Rosanna, Thank you for taking the time to review Calla Shoes. I am sorry you feel disappointed in your shoes. We try our hardest to accommodate many types of feet and we take on board all views as we expand our range. During the Covid-19 pandemic we have extended the returns period to 100 days, so please do send your shoes back for a refund. If you need any help with this you can contact us at hello@callashoes.co.uk I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards, Emily
Jul 02, 2020
Elegant, stylish and classy sandals. Delighted. Bit pricey but quality and fit counteract that. Incredibly fast delivery will definitely buy from them again especially now I’m confident they’re going to fit.
Jul 02, 2020
Lovely golden sandals. Beautifully wrapped and arrived very quickly. Sadly they were far too wide for me. I must be one of these people with bunions and narrow feet. I have sent them back but still waiting for refund.
Calla  Logo
Response from Calla
Jul 02, 2020
Hi Grace, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Firstly I would like to apologise for the delay. Due to Covid -19 there has been a backlog at many delivery centres and then further delays with returns being checked in at our despatch centre. Please do not worry though! Could you send me your tracking number. You can send it directly to me at emily@callashoes.co.uk. If the parcel has arrived and not been checked in I will send your refund straight away. Alternatively, if you send me a photo of your receipt and I can take it from there. Kind regards, Emily
Jul 02, 2020
Beautiful, soft leather shoes. Perfect height.
Jul 02, 2020
Bought for a wedding which due to the circumstances at the moment has had to be postponed, have worn them in the house to try them and they are so comfortable, will definitely be buying some more
Jul 02, 2020
There was limited stock and the sandals I ordered were not my first choice. The size guide advice was good but when the sandals arrived they were far too wide, disappointing because they were very nice and excellent quality.
Calla  Logo
Response from Calla
Jul 02, 2020
Hi Anne, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we had limited availability in your size. Unfortunately due to the pandemic, we have been unable to keep the stock levels flowing as high as normal as production was forced to halt. This is slowly being rectified and we hope to be fully stocked on all sizes by August. Kind regards, Emily
Jul 02, 2020
Shoes delivered when expected very nicely packed even a bag to store them in so comfy like gloves on your feet delightful thank you
Jul 02, 2020
Good website. Quick delivery, great shoes!
Jul 02, 2020
Very comfortable for my wife feer
Jul 02, 2020
First time I had ordered shoes from calls . Sadly the fit was all wrong for me so l have returned them . The quality and service were excellent . I will try again !
Jul 02, 2020
Brilliant customer service and wonderful shoes!
Jul 02, 2020
Excellent. Most pleasant and helpful.
Jul 02, 2020
The service was great, and delivery was on time even though I’m on the other side of the United States. I absolutely loved the shoes! Great quality and I would love to be able to wear them! Unfortunately I ordered off of the size chart, knowing it was a gamble. It seems that the size equivalents are a little off, because this shoe wouldn’t even go onto my foot even though I ordered the equivalent of my US size. Returning is a little expensive due to customs. But overall great company and I will try this again!
About Calla
Calla is a brand of beautiful and stylish ladies footwear specially designed for bunions.
Calla is a Verified Merchant
Questions? Contact Us
hello@callashoes.co.uk
Facebook
TrustSpot Commitment
TrustSpot is a review and reputation management company that collects and displays 100% verified buyer reviews. We take authenticity very seriously, which is why we're the only review service that only allow reviews from verified paying customers. No fakes, no nonsense... just real reviews. That's our promise.

The TrustSpot Triple Guarantee
  1. TrustSpot Companies Are Held Accountable
  2. All Reviews Are Verified Customers
  3. Negative Reviews Can Never Be Deleted